Some people think that when recruiting companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Opinions on who is the most successful candidate for a job are often divided. Although team players are better, it is my firm belief that employment of those who are inventive and can deal with tasks by themselves is more sensible when hiring workers. To begin with, joint effort and work is essential. This is because companies have their own systems which have been designed and optimised by several experts in the fields. As a result, business owners really look for human resources that are capable of understanding the organisational frame and following it. Also, a firm is a huge organic body. Employees should be able to interact actively in order to run the establishment smoothly, which sole players lack. For example, if one staff does their job in their own way, then the rest of the team may suffer, delaying the whole project and working longer hours to complete it. Hence, hiring candidates with team work and obedience to the rules makes sense. In spite of the argument above, the preference to job applicants who may be able to bring innovative approaches and self direction to the workplace is justified for some reasons. Firstly, creativity plays a key role in business. If a company is to succeed, it needs human assets to come up with new ideas so that they can lead the market. Taking Samsung as an instance, this electronics giant has ranked top thanks to the original appearance and functions of the products. This must have been possible due to Samsung's imaginative researchers. Secondly, the independent style of production could help problems to be identified earlier, and novel measures will fix them. Such the process saves a lot of money and time, possibly leading to corporate profits. In conclusion, it is understandable that bosses want someone who carry out duties as a part of their perfect network. However, I believe those who can think out of the box and perform on their own would be a great, helpful asset for business foundations to become successful.