In the modern world, many employees lack soft skill such as communication and working in the teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills ?

A great number of workers do not have required soft skills, for example, communication and teamwork. The main cause of this problem is incorrect study plans on different levels of education, meanwhile, the lack of these abilities causes difficulties and issues both for employees and employers. Soft skills play a crucial role in our daily lives, as they help us in different ways, starting from correct time planning and ending with multitasking. However, the lack of these abilities complicates whatever we do, especially in the work and study areas. Actually, this happens because most of us are not taught important skills in schools, colleges and even universities, although we should because these types of abilities must be acquired in childhood and developed during our lifetime. Recent research by Harvard University demonstrates that the study programs of 86% of universities based in Massachusetts do not reflect the real needs of modern society, as a result, heads of universities decided to implement both hard and soft skills in their study plans by 2027. It is evident that only negative effects can be caused by this problem, such as troubles at the workplace caused by the low competency of workers. A worker may have great knowledge,but if he or she does not have the main skills, it would be very hard to manage work. Furthermore, this type of workers get fired in a short period of time owing to not having preferred abilities, in other words, they make companies suffer financially. For instance, a local pizzeria in Pittsburgh lost 20.000 in one month due to the lack of soft skills of their waiters and hostesses. To conclude, the low level of soft skills of workers is caused by inappropriate study programs in individuals' study period and one of the effects caused by that is problems at the workplace