Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for goverments to make It a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Recycling is an eco-friendly activity that significantly benefits the environment. Homes are major sources of waste production. Recently, it has been a controversial issue whether the government should impose a law to make recycling mandatory. This essay will discuss the necessity of such a law and support it with practical reasons. One of the aims of recycling is to benefit not only the environment but also the economy. Numerous organizations and companies transform waste into useful goods and then trade them in markets. Hence, locals can take advantage of this and produce practical items or even edible food. For example, in Iran, people dry orange peels and add them to foods as a flavoring. Consequently, instead of producing waste, Iranians use it to their benefit. Creativity and motivation are needed for recycling, and sometimes this can be achieved through strict laws. On the other hand, the Earth, the only habitable planet, is jeopardized by excessive waste. Emergency solutions are required to address these problems. It is believed that simply encouraging people is insufficient, and strict measures are needed; otherwise, more species will go extinct in the future. In this regard, imposing laws to make recycling mandatory is vital to rescue our planet. For example, in Indonesia, people are not allowed to throw plastic bags in trash bins, and those who do are punished by having to clean jungles. In conclusion, the Earth is suffering from numerous environmental challenges caused by excessive waste production. People need to be educated and take their activities