People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that people had a good life compared to nowadays. While it is a commonly held belief that people who lived in previous times had a better quality of life than those today, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that living nowadays is easier because we have everything more advanced. To begin with, these advances make our lives better because we have the latest versions of many things, such as mobile phones and modern methods of learning. In other words, nowadays, if we have any questions, we can ask artificial intelligence and receive answers immediately. In addition, we depend on artificial intelligence in several aspects of our lives. For example, if we need to search for information, it only takes a few minutes, whereas previously we needed to look for the right textbook and search through many references. Another point to consider is that in every century, life becomes easier due to advancements that help humans. It is also possible to say that engineers develop new inventions every day, which help reduce diseases and physical effort. Moreover, nowadays cars provide individuals with a high level of comfort; they are almost like homes with wheels. There are even vans equipped with beds, toilets, and kitchens. For instance, several studies have shown that the new generation is happier than previous ones. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that engineers have improved our lives by developing useful technologies, and each person has a duty to contribute.