Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that only a few wild animals should be protected. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that some people hold different opinions about what kind of wild animals should be protected. While it can be argued that there is a need to reserve all animals in nature, I believe that some wild animals ought to be prioritized to protect. There are several reasons why the conservation of all fauna is important to some people. Firstly, some people put forward the moral argument that humans have no right to kill animals in wildlife. They argue that it is a violation of animal rights. Secondly, they believed that it is necessary for everyone to treat animals humanely, and they correctly condemn many forms of animal exploitation, animal suffering, and even animal slaughter in the world today. A good example of this is many lovers will argue to eliminate the poaching of elephants in Africa or India and to establish more wildlife reserves. In terms of the ocean, there is an international campaign for an end to the practice of whaling. Despite the above argument, I believe that only animals on the brink of extinction should be protected. This is the result of combining practical and moral arguments. Although they recognize the ethical dilemmas, they believed that the numbers of some species of animals must be regulated. Rats, for example, are everywhere and they are a danger to human health by contaminating food and water and carrying the diseases. If their numbers were not reduced, the consequences would be serious. Therefore, people should mainly concern with protecting rare and endangered species of animals. In conclusion, because it is impossible to protect every species of wildlife, I believe that priority should be given to those species which are in danger of becoming extinct.