In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the cause of this and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In this day and age, concerns are high about the increasing number of people who are getting overweight and becoming less healthy ad fit. This essay will analyse the origins of this problem and give certain solutions to deal with it. There are certain elements which cause health deterioration. To commence with, a fundamental reason for this is that more and more people are eating too much fast food. As a matter fact, fast food is extremely convenient and time-saving, thus people just keep consuming despite without caring its harmful effect. Those diners who eat an excessive amount of fast food are more likely to suffer from obesity and diabetes. Secondly, young people are doing less exercise these days due to their lacks of free time. In this modern life, people are too busy working unceasingly for long hours in their offices, therefore, they have no choice but to have a sedentary life. Nevertheless, there are several steps that can be taken into account to tackle this problem. Among those are the measures that the government can take to reduce the amount of fast food consumed. This can be done by increasing the tax rates on selling fast food or running advertising campaigns to raise people awareness about the damaging effect of such food. The quality of fast food restaurants must also be controlled by the authorities. Similarly, the government should invest more money in constructing sports facilities and holding sports competitions for non-professionals. For example, officers might have more incentive to play sports if they can win money from it. In conclusion, the two major reasons for the deterioration of health are consuming too much fast food and lacks of doing exercises and there should be some possible solutions for this serious problem.