Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute to happiness?

It is considered by some that money is one of the most essential factors in contributing towards people's happiness. In my opinion, there are far way better things that make people happy rather than just being well-off. To begin with, although having a lot of capital means you can purchase anything you desire, it does not mean that it can fulfil your well-being. For example, Philippines, a third -world country and one of the poorest countries in Asia, emerged one of the happiest countries in the world. This is owing to the fact that Filipinos are very optimistic and they value their quality time with their family compared to Western families. For example, a day should not end without having family dinners or viewing a movie all together. In other words, it's the simplest of things and pleasures that bring joy for most people. In my view, there are obviously other ways that can stimulate enjoyment and another factor is through their work. To illustrate, a social worker who works in underdeveloped places gets paid a minimum wage, but the reward of helping people in need brings a sense of satisfaction to it. Consequently, experiences and accomplishments can also influence a person's happiness. For instance, a senior student graduating with a bachelor's degree brings delight to parents as well as to educators. This means that after going through all the hard work, being able to be at the finish line makes the hardships worth it, thus provides satisfaction and bliss to all parties involved. In conclusion, it is with no doubt that in terms of pursuing happiness, there are other elements that leads to it like having a loving family, a stable job and being able to accomplish goals and these are far more valuable than any amount of money.