Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is undeniable that acquiring knowledge is one of the most crucial tasks for students to become a civilized person in the future. I completely agree that academic knowledge should be educated in order to support students in dealing with the tests, but such skills like cooking or dressing are also instrumental in the students’ education process. People believe that academic knowledge is an important aspect of educating students as it related directly to their grades and future career. Most people nowadays just assess a student’s learning power through the result of major subjects’ exams. Owing to the fact that most of the good jobs such as doctors or teacher require good academic knowledge, people conceived that a good career rooted in academic knowledge, and achieving good marks in important subjects synonymous with having the ability to create a good future. Moreover, having high grades in academic subjects’ exams can aid students a lot in applying to top schools or universities. The eye-catching points of a student transcript are the core curriculum’s result, as a good result shows that students are able to manipulate the knowledge that has been taught- one of the main objectives of every school. Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, skills like cooking or dressing still have their function in educating children. Although underestimating, as such soft skills cannot provide the core knowledge for students, we still have to admit that these soft skills can help children become more independent. Learning how to cook or dress, children will have the ability to address little tasks like cooking meals or preparing clothes and know how to make good impressions with people through their outfits without asking for any help from parents or other people. Furthermore, these can help ameliorate children’s creativity by forcing them to think of various ways to decorate dishes or matching the outfits. Also, jobs like a chef or fashion designer obviously highly require such soft skills like cooking or dressing. These soft skills will now become the main factors to decide whether they can achieve their dream job or not. In conclusion, academic knowledge is essential for students to have a good fortune, but its importance cannot mask the fact that soft skills like cooking or dressing still have their function in students’ education programs.