Spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is irrefutable that these days, communication skills have become more crucial than ever. Some people believe that speaking has more influence than written messages. I agree with the statement and will defend my view in the coming paragraphs. First of all, spoken communication has a greater impact on personal lives and in maintaining good relations with families and friends. For instance, an extrovert person always has a good social circle in real life, and it could not possible without speaking skills. However, this is not applicable in official matters as messages are sent and received in formal ways there. For example, companies and firms issue official letters and notices in writing regarding any critical information for their staff due to which they cannot deny that they have not got that information. Besides this, government departments also depend on written information as they accept letters and applications and further issue their guidelines and policies in writing on the public platforms. To illustrate, criminal laws and penal codes are written in the law books and lawyers apply them while defending or prosecuting and also, judiciary always gave decisions in speaking as well as writing during the court hearings. Moreover, each and every aspect of a matter is considered thoroughly in the written form, which is opposite to the stating messages, where only certain points can be considered. In conclusion, although uttered messages have their importance in personal relations, official and governments’ communication is always more powerful in writing forms, and there is a little or no importance of spoken messages in practical aspects.