It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Although extinction has always been a part of nature’s cycle, I completely disagree with the idea that humans should not try to stop it, especially since most modern extinctions are caused by human activities rather than natural events. To begin with, numerous animal groups today are disappearing due to deforestation, pollution, illegal hunting, and climate change—all of which result from human actions. Unlike the extinction of dinosaurs, which happened because of natural disasters, today’s threats are largely man-made and preventable. For example, sea turtle populations are rapidly declining because they often get caught in fishing nets and are harmed by plastic waste in the ocean. This clearly demonstrates that human actions have a major influence on the disappearance of wildlife. Moreover, the loss of even a single species can seriously upset the balance of ecosystems, as each organism plays an important role in maintaining environmental stability. When one species vanishes, food chains are disrupted, which can affect other wildlife and even harm humans. A typical example is the decline in bee populations, which threatens global agriculture since bees play a key role in pollination. In a nutshell, while extinction can sometimes occur naturally, today’s rapid loss of wildlife is mostly the result of human activity. Therefore, it is not only reasonable but also vital that we take action both to protect biodiversity and to secure our future on this planet.