n many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The crime rates are escalating at an alarming rate in the recent. In this essay, I will discuss few contributing causes and suitable solutions for the same. There are innumerable reasons for this, but I assume that lack of unemployment and poverty has been a major interconnection between them. In a recent study by the ‘Mirror Times’, shows that the crime rate has been plunged down approximately by 40% in the Middle East compared with European or Asian countries, because of better employment or essential accessibility provided by the government. Therefore, to thrive for good job opportunities, the respected government has to introduce set policies to all the people without discrimination. Due to this, Indigence has put strain on the needy. They are bound to steal or involve in criminal activities for their livelihood. On the other hand, lack of schooling is playing a major role in the crimes. For instance, a recent study by America states that, higher consumption of drugs is proving to be common among youths who have been dropped out from education and they end up here on a large scale due to poverty. Moreover, to overcome this scenario, the government has to put forth free diverse learning facilities to accommodate the need. In general, Strict Penal codes have to be established to bring fear among the public, which will efficiently restrain the people from committing crimes. To conclude, certainly, unemployment and lack of education is one of the major causes for keeping crimes at peak. Provided by Free or lower rate access to learning and widening the job sectors equally among fellow citizens, will contribute to lower the crimes at a steady pace.