Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era of globalization, the entertainment sector has witnessed a significant transformation involving advancements. A wide array of individuals believe that playing games on the computer is an inferior habit for offspring. Others are convinced that playing computer games will have beneficial effects on children's development. In this context, both statements will be elucidated. On the one hand, computer games can disrupt pupils from studying. They are not mentally grown yet. Therefore, they will escape from school to play video games, and as a result, their grades will be dropped. Moreover, it can have a mental effect. The students will suffer from mental behaviours such as loss of self-confidence and introversion. According to a study conducted by Manchester University, it highlighted that a large proportion of children who spend more than eight hours daily playing Playstation were diagnosed with autism. On the other hand, pioneering games can have a pivotal role in enhancing our youngsters' minds. They can be innovative and creative by playing games related to puzzles and brainstorming. In addition, it can be considered as an incentive to reward them if they study well. In his book, Games and Studying, Wayne Rooney said that youngsters are more motivated if we bounce them after they finish their assignments. In conclusion, there will be a debate on this topic. I concur with the idea that video games have a superior effect. Parents should keep their children's lives their childhood. They should be aware of what they are playing and share with them their entertainment.