Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Technology makes human's life as better than earlier days, which is not only simplifying the tasks, but it will complete the job without human intervention. However, the knowledge is more important to operate any equipment. In my view, the current industry helps us to reduce our works, when we know more about the products. In the bygone era, most women are home makers, so they were able to do household chores without any instruments, which is a more time consuming task. In this modern technology creates a plethora of devices for reducing human activities, which shall give more relief to working women. For example, the products like dishwasher, washing machine, coffee maker and so on, helps people to complete the multiple task within short period and anyone can do it. Computers and other accessories are increasing our response on time and making our life easier to communicate with others. On the other hand, people are thinking that the technology complicated their life, because they might not know how to use those devices. In an earlier generation, people are not educated well, which is causing them to operate any devices. For example, writing will be easier when you know to do typewriting or access the computers. Moreover, the applications in the smart phones have been used to direct the route, provide the e-books, but elderly people are not aware of using the gadgets, which will end up in stress using the device, unwanted downloads or crashing the applications. In conclusion, the recent technologies are reducing people job as simple at home, workplaces, communication, travel and so on, but people have to understand or learn to use those products, then it will be a stress.