In the past days , knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that technology has made inroads into individual's lives. By using the internet people's lives not only become convenient but also overcome geographical barriers. It seems to me that although internet makes the society more lethargic, humans can lead their lives towards success if they use it in a prudent way. To commence with, there are a number of benefits of using Internetinternet and the most prominent one is time as well as money saving. When people use books they spend a quality of time in order to find any information but these days they can get any information within minutes just because of the internet. Furthermore, books are really expensive so everyone might be able not to afford them. people can save a good amount of money because they can get the same knowledge from the Internet. In addition, there is no denying in this conviction that in past days people used to carry books in order to get knowledge but due to advancements in technology people can get an advantage from the internet. For example, Earlier, people needed to carry a map with them when they travelled from one place to another but nowadays smartphones carry all the features which provide them with a boatland of knowledge. Moreover, all the data contained in books cannot be updated so the internet can provide people with current and updated information. On the flip side, there are also some disadvantages of the internet and the first and foremost is that the data uploaded on Google might be incorrect as well as fake so people can collect wrong information if they completely depend on the internet. Secondly, people might become addicted to gadgets if they use them on a daily basis so they can lose their skills like creativity as well as critical thinking because when they use books they need to think deeply in order to understand the strategy behind the phenomenon but the internet provides various videos related to the topic which finishes the skills of thinking deeply. In conclusion, although the internet has some side effects, people can lead their lives towards an impressive growth trajectory if they use the internet in an appropriate manner.