Television serves many functions. Watching TV makes us relax. We can learn knowledge and information from TV programs. Besides, TV can also be seen as a companion. To what extent do you agree with this?

For some decades, TV has become more popular in this world and has many functions. It is also a great source of getting knowledge and information about the surroundings. It is also can be seen that it plays a significant role in becoming as a companion of humankind. While I completely agree with this given notion, which will be discussed below behind my view points. Firstly, nowadays, people are having their hectic schedule in order to make their standard high. Entertainment box helps them to unload their stress and spend some time with their family. For Instance, according to the survey, male and female, both are working in every second house, by which they are not able to give a small amount of time with others. Consequently, Television plays an indispensable role in everyone's lives in order to be in touch with every member in a house. Lastly, an individual get enlightened by watching news channel, which is also a crucial part of our life to get information of this world. For example, As per the World Heath Organisation, these days, people are suffering from a pandemic disease. As a result, TV is a true companion, which helps mankind to unload their stress and to come closer with others at home. To make a long story short, I down my pen and encapsulating that Television is a great source, which makes people relax and getting information about the world, where we live. Therefore, I concurred to a given statement that TV is not only an entertainer but also a human's true friend.