Global warming is one of the biggest threat to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

Nowadays, the existence of human being is threatened by a serious environmental cause referred to as an increase in the temperature of the earth’s atmosphere. This essay will examine the reasons why it is occurring and also addressed some possible solutions. The global average temperature rose significantly during the past century. Scientists claim that most of the temperature increase since the mid 20th century, which is mainly due to the increase in atmospheric greenhouse gas concentrations produced by human activity. For instance, forest stores large amount of soot and then deforestation causes a larger amount of graphite dioxide to be released into the surroundings as a result of which creates the greenhouse effect. Moreover, excessive dependence on fossil fuels for cars, public transport and railways which also emits a lot of soot dioxide into the atmosphere and that also become one of the factors that warming the earth’s surface. However, there are some remedies to deal this serious danger to the mankind. Firstly, more alternative and natural energy sources should be used. In this case, energy can be harnessed from the sun, wind and water without producing gases and heat. Secondly, planting more trees, purchasing energy efficient products, switching off unused devices around us would also help overcome this issue. Apart from this, governments need to enforce limits on the soot graphite dioxide emissions for the polluting industries in their countries. Lastly, people should try to buy cars with the best fuel economy. To conclude, although climate warming is a serious risk, there are some steps that governments and individuals can take to reduce its effects to save the earth as well as future generations.