: Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? How to increase its popularity?

It is true that the cycling is a better way to protect the environment than using other type of vehicles. However, not many people prefer this mode of transportation. There are several causes of this unpopularity and some measure can be taken into account to address this problem. To begin with, there are several reasons why few people use by to commute on a regular basis. Firstly, in modern day life is more hectic than in the past, people want to cut down the time spend on traveling the act of going from one place to another travelling as much as possible. Therefore, they prefer to use other means of transportation such as car or motorbike which would save their time. Secondly, Cycling is more physically demanding then riding a motorbike or a car, this tend to discourage people from choosing this method, especially on a hot day or when they have to travel a long distance. Several actions can be taken to mitigate this problem. The first solution would be to make it costly to own a private motorbike or car. This can be done by raising the tax on the vehicles or increasing the petrol price. As a result, people would take cycling into consideration since it would cost them too much to use other means transport. Additionally, the government should improve the infrastructure and create more lanes for bicycling. This will increase the safety for the road user. In conclusion, It is justifiable, why the cycling is less popular among other means of transport, and solution should be given to tackle and promote this environmentally friendly form of transportation