Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is a simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

When the topic of music arises, there are divided opinions. Here, some are of the viewpoint that music is crucial in everyone's life. Whereas, a few others differ this and stated that it is only for an enjoyment purpose. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both the sides are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Examining the former believe, the supporters explain that music has a direct impact on people moos and emotions. To elaborate this, listening to particularly happy or sad music can even change the people's behaviour. Sound can boost happiness and reduce anxiety. Moreover, songs improve memory, attention, physical coordination and mental development. The classical sound stimulates regeneration of brain cells. It also improves quality of life and support physical and emotional. To exemplify, the research by Oxford University in Britain claims that listening to music is beneficial for people not only for internal happiness but also mental improvement. However, the proponents of latter view have their own claims that music as the form of entertainment. To begin with, sound is important on some special occasions such as wedding ceremonies, parties and many more. Without music such functions are quite boring. Another way to enjoy the music is to watch the video of a favourite artist. By this way, people can enjoy operas and song. For a moment they forget everything and enjoy that song. Without a sound the video is nothing. To sum up and explain my position, I would state that both, music plays the important role in the person's life as well as it is the form of enjoyment. I individually believe that music gives the internal happiness and it can directly impact on people mood and behaviour. It is also a source of entertainment.