It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that living with their family members is not helpful for undergraduates, so they should leave home and have an independent soul. I also see eye to eye with this view for some reasons. In this essay, some rationales to support my conviction will be discussed. To begin with, young collegians can learn some essential, practical life skills while staying away from their comfort zone. This is because it will be they who must take care of household chores, such as cleaning, doing the dishes and so on. If school leavers choose to commute to college from their old home, most of the jobs around the house are done by the mother. It could be convenient, but such simple but inevitable daily tasks are valuable experiences because the work young students may have in the future would be fairly similar to housework, for example, arranging books and tidying personal items. Thus, those who take degree courses had better opt for dwelling away from their pillars of strength. In addition, there is a high chance that living on one's own might contribute to the growth in independence, which is another critical quality for a successful adult. For example, renting accommodation, paying utility bills and maintaining the house are somewhat difficult for young people at first but one-person tasks. By completing them, those who are yet immature can slowly cultivate self-reliant trait. The personal quality is vital as it will be a foundation of the power to resolve numerous issues arising in personal as well as professional life later. Without independent spirit, it is quite difficult to overcome difficulties immediately. In conclusion, it seems to me that leaving the home is a better idea for university students than being sheltered by parents since they would be able to sharpen the skills necessary for their future.