Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions for this?

There is no country in this world which is untouched by the phenomenon of doing regular exercise. Some older adults hesitate to do physical activities because of fear and lack of interest. I firmly believe that both the government and family members can tackle this issue in many ways. In today's world doctors advice the older generation to do enough exercise in order to stay healthy. Many aged people have fear and anxiety to do strenuous physical activities. They think that if there is any injury or accident while doing exercise, and it will take months and years for the recovery. At the same time, some others do not like taking physical challenges with their weaker body, whereas, they have much interest in other activities like reading and socialising. However, the authorities and family members can motivate older generations to do the workout in many ways. Recent studies indicate that this trend is only likely to accentuate in the coming decades considering the ground realities of the modern world. Firstly, the government can build small parks and fitness centres for their older citizens. They can also arrange these training facilities in both rural and urban places. To give an ideal example, in India, there are many parks and gyms for the aged generation to perform their physical activities. Secondly, family members can also encourage their grandparents to do light body movements like walking and jogging along with them. Family support undoubtedly motivates older people to do exercise frequently. Finally, involving household activities will help the aged people to stay healthy. The activities, including gardening and cleaning, needs some physical strain, and that will help them to be healthy. To conclude, while it can be argued that too much emphasis is placed on older generations' lack of interest to do exercise, my own opinion is that there are many feasible ways to curb this issue.