Nowadays, people get information through news and paper but meanwhile are uncertain about the truth of these news. Should we believe the journalist? what quality should a good journalist have?

It is indeed true that the media provide a lot of information about recent events. Although the news is essential to know the current happening around us, not all data are authenticated. A journalist requires some qualities like being neutral and brave. Journalist plays an integral role to provide up to date news to the public. However, such information is not always factual. Hence, people should not believe it blindly. To elucidate, these days, there is heavy competition among media channels, so they try to get better rating views by providing fastest news to the people without doing deep observation and they often tend to manipulate with the data to make information sound more sensational. This results in distorting the authentic news and create fake news. There are many qualities which a journalist should possess, such as to be unbiased and bold. This is because their occupation usually demands to handle a tough situation. hence (used to introduce a logical conclusion) from that fact or reason or as a result Hence, they should be strong enough all the time. For example, the Mumbai terrorist attacked in 2016 at Hotel Taj, which is one of the renowned hotels in Mumbai, was the greatest example of how journalist brought one-hand information to the public. Another quality is they seem to be neutral when an incident occurs, they should not take any side of the group or should not afraid of any political party. By doing so they will be able to present actual data in front of the public. In conclusion, it is undeniable media is the only source to get information about the current happening around us and we should trust cautiously on the data provided by them for sometimes information is unauthentic. Being neutral and strong enough is the essential quality to be a good journalist.