In many countries, it is common for families to own and run their own businesses. Some people think this is the best way to run a business, while others consider this a potential source of problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, family-owned businesses are quite difficult to manage due to fluctuations in the market. However, It is a widespread practice in some countries as joint families are very common and they can run it very easily. Whereas other people have different views about it. They think that these types of firms are the only source of the problem. In my opinion, running a family business has much more benefits as compared to drawbacks. I am going to talk about both aspects in upcoming paragraphs. There are numerous reasons to proponent the idea of working in a family-owned business. First of all, working with family members can create a supportive environment for any individual as they trust each other and understand each other's strengths and weaknesses. Moreover, trust can also push a person to make a healthy decision because a family has always back to provide support. Furthermore, unlike large organizations, family-operated corporations have a smaller managerial structure which is very helpful in the decision-making process when starting new projects. On the other hand, some private organizations will appoint family members to roles that do not have much experience or training for a particular role, which will lead to negative effects on the business profit. After that, problems are very common in any business, but a family dispute can destabilize the business's operations, and put the relationship at risk. Additionally, a family member may break the essential rules of running an organization by taking advantage of being a family member, whereas traditional employees will respect and follow them. To conclude, my opinion is that business partners may have some conflicts while making a decision regarding new projects, however, these problems can be resolved easily through communication because every business has some issues to deal with.