in a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. others believe the money be spent on improving existing public transport. discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Trains are considered as the most reliable source of transportation, apart from often irregular and slow bus and expensive flights. It is a thought by a few people that, there is the requirement of the fastest running trains in between the cities by spending a major economy, while it is opposed by others to transfer this sum of money in repairing and modifying the public transport which exists. Views about both the parties are discussed further. The construction of speedy trains is a need as well as a step towards modernization, by adapting new technologies for making human lives easier. These trains will reduce time and will save from long tiresome journeys. As in case, if someone from the family is living in adjacent city which takes two hours at present, but will get reduced to half hour or forty five minutes then they will be able to come back home everyday. Another, the benefit will be safety like alone, long travelling is a threat to a person of theft, rape or even injury, this will be reduced as time between departure and arrival of destination will be reduced. The trains will not be cheap, but will be more affordable than flights and more reliable than a bus or self drive with the car. In contrast, the economical as well as land and labour loss can be saved and transferred in the improvement of frequency of bus and construction of trains connecting even remorse areas of the cities. This will help the local people with daily transportation and will save them some sleep for early morning as well as late night workers. When the train will connect each area of the city, people going on foot till ten to fifteen kilometres, will reduce due to nearby train stations. However, due to cost effective public transport, people will lessen their use of private vehicle, which will reduce traffic and pollution problem. To conclude, my opinion after discussing both the sides is, it is convenient and better to introduce fast trains for connecting cities than frequently spending on improving already working public transportation.