It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Technology, the buzz of today, has improved the quality of life all over the world, but on the other hand it is proven to be the main reason in the damage of some traditional culture. According to some people automation and traditional cultures are incapable to be used together and I partly agree with that view. In the beginning, It is undeniable that technology played as the key role in the globalization. The world is becoming more and more smaller and people are coming closer to each other. People are copying the lifestyle of western countries which includes their food, clothing, living systems and the rest. They are moving into the cities in order to live easy and stylish living, but it is indirectly affecting their traditions from the village areas. Furthermore, while development is making one's existence easier, it also changed the way we lived. For instance, the introduction of microwave and electrical grills has replaced our old cooking methods. People no longer are spending their time in the kitchen as they used to do before. Farmers are using new technologies for examples tractors which replaced the old methods such as using bull. In addition, the development of travel and tourism industry has made it affordable for all to visit any corner of the world. Every time, when a tourist visits a country, he brings with it his own culture, and it leaves some impression on the local people. To illustrate, a great number of people in Northern Pakistan started wearing jeans after the development of tourist attraction in that area. Hence, the link between the evolution of machinery and cultural damage can be seen. To conclude, I totally agree that technology, which brought the comfort in our life which is incompatible with traditions and it makes the culture more vague and uncertain.