Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your option.

In today's world, watching television has an increasing trend. It is one of the most important things in human life. It is reported that television is one of the main causes of the communication problem among families, and friends. I personally disagree with the statement because I do not think that television is reason for of destroyed communication among family members and friends. First of all, people can select the different ways for recreation (for enjoying themselves)after working Change the form of the verb work show examples. They can chose to meet their friends or accompany their parent or take apart in a sport activities. Watching TV is one way to rest after working. Although, you can watch TV and the same time (meanwhile) with meeting friends and relative. For example, when the World Cup starts, people gather together and watch their country's game and when their country win the game or become champion, its people will go out and celebrate. If friends and the family like watching the same programs, they can understand most of each other interest better Secondly, People watch TV to find out about the latest news, weather, sports, etc. I think that television can be a great resource of subjects to discuss. For instance, many people don’t know how to start conversation with others so they start talking about the news that they saw on TV last night or housewives can learn new recipe from TV and they can share this information together. Many people watch different educational programs to find out more about their environment, nature, economic situations, etc. On the other hand, I think people who are addicted to TV and have spent a lot of time in front of the telly, they have problem with managing their time. If there was no TV, these people would find other reasons not to be with each other. In conclusion, Television brings a lot of benefits for many individuals and societies. I believe that television help family relationships and friends. This is because it is a great source of information and because people come together when watching television.