Some people believe that government money should be spent on important things than arts such as painting and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals think that state money must be utilised on crucial matters rather than hobbies such as painting and music. I completely agree with the above statement. The essay will, firstly discuss on why funds should be used for important things rather than the art since priority to hobbies comes after survival needs and secondly, how the same is achieved. To begin with, there are various issues which are making people’s life difficulties and are unable to resolve due to lack of finance by the government. Therefore, keeping such problems aside and using capital for entertainment purpose is not appropriate. For example, every year floods take place in Mumbai during monsoon and instead of using funds to treat sewage blockage issues, we use it in art then it will create immense damage to people’s livelihood. Additionally, it is necessary to take proper steps to distribute wealth in required fields because failing to do so will lead to great loss. Hence, actions such a proper use of finance to treat sewage related issues as well as many other issues like helping farmers and providing help in times of crisis should be on priority rather than painting or music. For instance, helping farmers in transportation facilities and eliminating middleman will help them and indirectly the country. To conclude, I opine that although some people believe that government should use money on art but, I believe that more important issue in life should be solved first.