Scientists tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people still continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the causes and what are the solutions for this?

Many people are still doing unhealthy habits even though experts have declared activities that promote health and otherwise. This phenomenon is attributed to tight schedules and a lack of motivation. To address this issue, individuals can set a recess time between agendas and incorporate healthy habits into their existing routines. Workers may face difficulty in implementing healthy activities due to their packed schedules. Nowadays, employers demand their employees with super challenging goals and an abundance of work. They may have to work overtime to finish their tasks, either by staying late in the office or bringing their to-do list home. This practice costs their free time, causing them to live an unhealthy lifestyle. For example, consultant companies are infamous for their average long working hours compared to other industries. In addition, individuals also face difficulties in growing motivation to exercise. This is because, after working they may just want to enjoy dinner and rest at home. Therefore, they are reluctant to do exercise. To tackle this issue, professionals suggest that everyone have to put a break time in their timeline. This is to ensure they get sufficient recesses and they can refocus on their tasks. Prolonged working hours without minutes to relax will have detrimental effects on someone’s brain. Allocating a few minutes to unwind is important. Moreover, implementing new healthy practices requires consistency. Hence, to get there, individuals have to incorporate the new activity into their existing routines. For instance, a professor from UCL recommended running in the morning. People can do this after they wake up and before taking a bath and attempt to do it regularly at the same time. In conclusion, although there is a caveat from scientists, people are still doing activities that have negative impacts on their health. This can be caused by workers’ never-ending working schedules and their low motivation. However, some viable solutions that can be implemented are designing a break time between agendas and incorporating health-promoting practices in the existing daily routines.