Topic: as well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current scenario, it is a lively debate that whether communal responsibilities are an indispensable part of business activities besides making a profit. From my perspectives, while it is true that a trade cannot sustain without making money, I completely agree with the opinion that a company needs to develop socially. To embark upon, there is an emphasis on businesses as a major element in the economic growth of a country. A variety of field sectors are the main sources of money which are regarded as the foundation of many other activities in a large number of nations. Take South Korea as a stark example, the employment of trading in complex technological parts in this country constitutes up to around 80% of its economy annually. What is more, by making money, businesses also serve as a large contributor to the betterment of thousands of peoples' lives. In fact, the high salaries offered by businesses enable citizens to get access to better life conditions with cutting-edge items like air conditioners or heaters. Entrepreneurs, on the other hand, also have to shoulder various social responsibilities to benefit both themselves and communities. With diverse communal activities, these companies can considerably enhance their image of social-friendly organizations, thus promoting people’s awareness of a high-profile company and boosting their product sales. There are, for example, a myriad of organizations all over the world applying this strategy to increase their income, namely Microsoft which allocates millions of dollars yearly to charity. Furthermore, businesses can also conduct social activities on a large scale, hence contributing to the combating of communal issues effectively. As a case in point, many charities possessed by such well-known entrepreneurs around the world as Google or Microsoft can raise incredibly huge funs of more than a million dollar and send them to aid the miserable on earth. To sum up, from aforementioned reasons, although it is integral for the businesses earn wages, I side with those who think companies also need to accommodate social responsibilities.