Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present era of connecting everything, people can gain information through a wide range of media and the net. Some sets of people prefer to get paper-based news, which is released by the mass media, however, others are likely to get info via the computer networks. I agree with the first opinion, and, in this essay, I will address the reasons why I support the idea. Admittedly, I partly agree that gaining data through the internet has some benefits. First of all, people can effortlessly access the news online. More and more people use a smartphone, thus it leads to the population to access up-to-date information easier and faster. Another advantage worth mentioning is that being aware of the news is getting important in this highly competitive society. For example, for professionals who should dealt with international serious matters, news based online plays a crucial role in handling those problems, especially, this way makes it faster to know than rivals. Nevertheless, I, as the one of the opponents of this view, believe that paper-based news is more valuable than the online. In the first place, of all the factors released in the news, the press is the most accurate. Additionally, in the world of the internet, such as websites, or online communities, the sources of the news are highly possible to not accurate, or even false. More specifically, compared to the newspaper which is written by the journalist who is guaranteed by the press, there is a bunch of fake news on the internet, however, it is hard to recognise which one is the truth. Furthermore, no one responsible for the false one. Secondly, the online news has inappropriate titles to stimulating young people's curiosity, but inside of contents are full of false, in other words, nothing. From the perspective of young generations, they are not mature enough, hence, it is hard to distinguish right from wrong. As a result, to educate them with appropriate standards, reading a journal is also important as an academic material. In conclusion, there are various ways to gain data, however, considering the most accurate of knowledge and educational aspects, then, it is a wise option to choose the newspaper.