Some people say that wild animals have no place in the 21st century, and the protection is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that there is no space for wild animals in this day and age, so it would waste money if we spent money on wildlife conservation. I do not see eye to eye with this view. In this essay, some rationales to support my conviction will be discussed. To begin with, the planet Earth is co-possessed by humans and other living creatures, so wild beasts deserve pieces of land for their life. Human beings are an animal species like any other four-legged beasts or birds. Of course, they have higher intelligence than other life forms, but it does not mean that they have a right to claim a full ownership of the Earth. Moreover, the population of wildlife is much larger than that of humans. If they could express their ideas, people had to yield more places to them. Thus, large enough spaces ought to be remained for undomesticated, animated beings as the co-owner of Earth. Furthermore, an investment in the preservation of other life forms will have positive effects on human society in the long term. The ecosystem of this planet is complex because all the living organisms, regardless of their sizes, interact with one another. Provided that one species have gone extinct, then a knock-on effect on nearby plants or groups of animals is expected, possibly leading to upsetting the ecological system. Consequently, humans may suffer from unexpected natural disasters caused by the broken chain. Therefore, a halt to the protection of wildlife can mean that it is we who are threatening our future as a species, so the financial support of conserving nature is not a waste of money. In conclusion, animals living in the outback are entitled to take up some spaces as the co-owner of the Earth, and every penny used for protecting wild beasts is well worth.