Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both view and give your opinion

The industry of advertisement has changed the way goods are sold in the global market. Some individuals tend to believe that advertising can provoke consumers to purchase marketed things whilst others claim that it is by no means as effective as at the past due to the prevalence of ads. I tend to believe that modern consumers tend to resist the promotion. On the one hand, the horizons of advertising tools and context have expanded due to the technological breakthrough. The vast majority of products are promoted in the internet under the targeted ads. Particular people see only these products that match their personal requests - hence, marketed goods are more likely to become purchased. For example, Google gathers all the searching requests of its users and sell them to different online shops afterwards. On the other hand, the growth of intrusiveness of the advertisement made consumers way more sophisticated. Society has accustomed to different forms of ads because even a small baby is growing up seeing them on TV and streets. Admittedly, the fact that advertising companies may misinform customers is no longer a secret for a majority of people these days. For instance, IAT measures indicated that half the people do not trust even healthcare workers as far as doctors can be offered incentives to prescribe particular drugs and society is aware of that. To conclude, though the marketing techniques are constantly changing, I truly believe that ads have less efficiency due to the fact that people have got used and disregard it.