In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the popluation in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, people move from small towns and villages to big cities. This has caused population problems in cities. I firmly believe that this idea has a very negative impact on people's lives, such as pollution and lack of services for individuals. First of all, when someone lives in a rural area, they often think that if they lived in an urban area, they would have so many opportunities in different areas like a better education system, more job opportunities and also an advanced health care system. All of these reasons lead a person to decide to move to and live in a city. Although this choice brings so many benefits to rural people, it will bring many serious disadvantages to urban people. The first major problem for the city dwellers is pollution, this problem will endanger the lives of the citizens and cause so many breathing problems for them and their children, it will also destroy the plants and trees. For example, in my country, Iran, so many people have moved to the capital city to study and work, now the capital city, which is called Tehran, is very polluted and has taken over so many lives. Another big problem for the citizens of the city is the lack of facilities for people. This means that with more people in a city there has to be enough equipment and supplies for everyone, which is actually very difficult for governments and requires a big budget, sometimes governments cannot provide them for all the people and it makes a city clean out of supplies. For example, during the coronavirus pandemic, some overpopulated cities could not provide enough vaccines for everyone and a lot of people died. To sum up, as I mentioned in this essay, I am completely against the idea of rural people moving to urban areas and I have this belief that this thing will not have a positive development for everyone because of issues like pollution and lack of facilities.