In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people? Why might this be the case? Is it a positive or negative situation?

People tend to think differently on a single issue as some suggest, that the owner of a private apartment than renting one while others possess the opposite mindset. In my opinion, purchasing an apartment is nothing but a deleterious trend. On the first side, people preferred to buying a building for some for some crucial reasons. Firstly, living expenses is increasing day by day, and consequently, it becomes too difficult for a person, especially for those who belong to the lower income bracket to maintain a standard life. So, city dwellers try by all means to purchase a building as the real estate company frequently offers huge discount rates in order to allure the customers. For example, in Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh, people are so frustrated with periodic housing rent, which is exorbitant for most of the cases, that try their heart and soul to get possession of a condominium. Secondly, possessing a private property gives them a sense of security, and in our materialistic world, owning a dwelling place means high social status. Resultantly, residents work round the day with a view to managing money to acquire a home for their own. For instance, in many third world countries, especially India, the acquisition of a private residence means esteem as well as reverence. Nevertheless, this destructive trend is nothing but an ingrained fallacy as it puts a heavy toll on mass people along with the environment. When a housing company plans to construct an apartment, it adopts various state-of-the-art appliances to cut down trees, which puts negative effects on the ecology. On the other hand, buying a building restricts a resident to live in a specific place over a long course of time. As a result, one suffers from boredom and loneliness. If this person has the opportunity to change his residence, it may be possible for him to recover this psychological disorder. To sum up, the government should undertake certain steps to solve the housing crisis of common people, and such stance will obviously have positive effects on people's mind and body.