Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarcric. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourits who visit such places?

Nowadays, travellers are increasingly visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. This leads to both advantages and disadvantages for visitors because of some major reasons which I shall explain in more detail in this essay. To begin, we can see that the development of technology and the economy encourage more and more people to visit challenging areas. This leads to the benefits in growing individuals's knowledge and experience because if people explore places with difficult conditions, they will have opportunities to undergo special environments which are different which their common environment. For example, those who travel to the Sahara desert where the weather is extreme so can not only learn how to survive in the desert but also come into contact with the desert realistically. Therefore, when people have opportunities to live in difficult places, they will be more skilful and calm to face the challenges of other similar conditions places. On the other hand, travelling to places where conditions are difficult also brings disadvantages for travellers because the conditions of these places are very different and extreme compared with their common environment. Thus, it is easy to cause accidents. For instance, in my country, there are many people who fall down when they are climbing to wild mountain yearly. Another example is my friends who are living in Ho Chi Minh City where the weather is warm around the year travelled to Sapa, a region located in Northern Vietnam where the weather was very cool last week. Consequently, she has been sick because of a different climate. In conclusion, today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. This brings benefits of enhancing people's knowledge as well as experience and disadvantages of unexpected accidents for visitors who visit such places.