Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourist industries. Why is this the case? Is it a positive development?

A significant number of developing countries are currently expanding their tourist industries because this is an industry which brings a mass financial benefit to a nation. It is both negative and positive development that I shall explain in more detail in this essay. To begin, it is clear that developing countries have lots of mysterious things in their cultures and landscapes, which have not been explored much before. Additionally, tourist industries are becoming a global trend. It will bring a huge benefit economy of all countries if they exploit well this field. These favourable conditions have encouraged developing countries to expand their tourist industries. On the other hand, we can see that this development is not only positive but also negative. It helps to increase jobs for local people as well as travel markets for businesses and introduce the culture of these nations to the world; However, it also contributes to the polluted environment. To illustrate, my country also is currently developing our tourist industries. This has helped students to find part-time jobs in coffee shops or restaurants more easily. Companies active in the air transportation field, F&B, and accommodation have grown strongly. Thanks to this more and more many people from different countries know Vietnamese culture. Opposite, a vast number of visitors is leading to the growth of transportation and trash that causes a negative effect on the environment such as air and noise pollution. In conclusion, several developing nations are currently growing their travelled industries because they provide new fertile markets in the tourist field, moreover, tourist industries are high-profit ones. This is both a positive development for the economy and a negative development for the environment.