Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, all countries are facing a rising number of problems in environmental and social areas. My country is not an exception and, based on my assumption, in the next ten years, we can expect a rapid decline in the young population and pollution caused by producing an excessive amount of trash. In this essay, I want to discover these problems and possible solutions. One of the tremendous challenges, my country should overcome in the next years, is a demographic situation, manifested in the increasing average age of the population. One of the factors that contribute to this is that families more and more opt for a single-child or child-free lifestyle. Based on the recent statistics, the average number of children per family has got to a historical minimum of 1.8. From my point of view, the government should provide more financial support to young families and increase the number of kindergardens kindergarten to allow parents to return to work. Secondly, my country already has visible problems with garbage amount and its recycling. While people produce more and more trash, the level of recycled garbage is not more than 20%. This can lead to increasing territories polluted with chemicals and plastic. For example, in my city, a garbage dump territory increased twice during the last 10 years and now it is on the edge of the residential areas, as a result, the air and water around this territory are dirty and unpleasant. It is not an easy problem to solve and should be addressed from multiple angles, people should avoid using disposable packaging, and sort and recycle as much as they can, moreover, the government should introduce programs for the utilization of existing garbage in a safe way. In conclusion, the modern world is facing an increasing number of problems related to population and the environment. For my country, the most challenging will be the demographic situation and pollution caused by the growing amount of garbage. From my point of view, these situations can be eliminated with the complex approach included by both individuals and the government.