News media is important in our society. Why is it so important? Do you think its influence is generally positive and negative

It is often seen in many people that they relied information either for catastrophic weather events and problems facing each state by watching news media, I believe it is necessary in many ways. In this essay will tackle the pros and merit effects in the society. On one hand, news forecast is one of the sources of information that is happening in each nation as a result it is very important to have daily news. This can be illustrated in the current situation we are facing, the pandemic that called corona virus which is very helpful for people to know the precautions they must have and which country suffer the most to avoid travelling on that particular city. Furthermore, is also helping to navigate the weather to announce which community will be affected and to evacuate earlier. For example, because of the weather forecast the location of the storm or heavy rain will announce so people will be informed if need to send in the safest place. On the other hand, every coins has a two sides, the disavantage of news media in the society especially youngster who have no proper guidance of parents that is commonly saw in the news are increase crime rate such as kidnapping, murder and rape, they will become curious and may think that there are many people who are not afraid to do those things therefore they might do the same, but with the help of the parents who will explain and educate them this can be avoid. To sum up, event forecasts are very important in our life, it will provide as information and knowledge that is happening and about to happen in one state. Although there is a negative effect, but with the supervision of parents can be prevented.