Some governments say how many children a family can have in their country. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

Nowadays, majority of under-developed countries are facing a number of sensitive issues. Therefore, burgeoning cultural growth is one of the major troubles. As a result, officials are charged a huge amount of taxes to control this alarming trend. However, in my opinion, this can adversely affect a country’s development. To begin with, there are innumerable methods which officials can impose to decrease the rate of community. Firstly, it is a need of the hour for the governments empower women by implementing measures for their education. It is a widely held view that in a number of states, less than half of the culture of females are illiterate. Hence, there is no family planning which is a significant reason for the surge in populace. Secondly, child marriages are the most common issue in countries like India, Pakistan and Bangladesh. For instance, women who marry at the age of thirteen years have higher birth rates compared to females who marry at the age of eighteen years. Additionally, governments should devise a long-term strategy to educate people. Thus, literate members of the society have a better understanding of the problems faced by authorities, including increasing pollution, poverty, unemployment etc. Moreover, administrations should run awareness campaigns about contraceptive techniques and sex education. Consequently, it will help us to reduce the people. However, we may have to consider the drastic impact it could have, if the prodigious amount of tax is imposed on the general public. For example, China was the first country to adopt this strategy as “one child policy” and stringent measures were taken against those not abiding it. As a consequence, it drastically increases the age of its natives. On the contrary, young society is a necessity for the progress of a country. To conclude, ministries should make medical facilities, inexpensive, so it is available for everyone living in underdeveloped areas. In addition, there should be awareness campaigns for women about birth control techniques. Lastly, educating women should also be on the agenda for people in power as a first priority.