Some people think that a person improves intellectual skills better when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view

It is widely believed that individuals ' intellectual capacity expands when they collaborate with a team or group. To prove this theory, several studies have been conducted, concluding that an effective group can impact an individual's intelligence. I completely agree with this notion and the ground for my perspective shall be discussed in this essay. To begin with, it has been observed in school that students have different preferences in subjects, mainly due to their interest in that particular field. When these students expertised in different areas of subjects are put together in a study group, they can teach one another efficiently. In other words, the student who is proficient in maths but weak in English is able to learn from the student who is fluent in English and teach maths in return. Thus, groups help individuals to come together and teach each other ultimately, increasing the intellectual skills of one another. Secondly, When individuals participate in group activities they can obtain new information or feedback from their peers to improve their weaknesses. For instance, if an individual is participating in a writing group but has a poor command of English Grammar, their peers could give an individual constructive feedback. This information about poor grammar would not be realized by an individual in isolation; however, being a part of a team was able to make an individual self-aware. Consequently, a self-aware individual can improve their skills in a group thus, proving that a group can help an individual to refine their mental abilities. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the notion that group activities improve intellectual abilities. The group or a team fosters an environment where individuals are able to refine their skills and broaden their knowledge.