Some say that the standard of behaviour among children are worsening and this is the parents fault while others say that schools is to blame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some individuals argue that the expected behaviour among youngsters has regressed because of parents, whereas others say that educational institutions should be held accountable. While teachers fail to regulate the attitudes of children, parents fail to teach their children the norms and values of the community. On the one hand, teachers do not discipline or regulate the attitudes of children. Teachers play an integral role by establishing classroom rules so that children could adhere learn that actions such as using derogatory language is unacceptable results in punishments like an afterschool detention. If teachers do not monitor the behaviour of pupils consistently, their character will continue to regress as they think it is acceptable not conform to the rules and, as a result, they become juvenile delinquents. For example, the University of Nottingham in 2010 found that after examining 100 secondary schools, teachers experienced less disruptive behaviours in classrooms where rules were established and less likely to become under-aged criminals. However, I believe that teachers are professionally trained in behavioural management before they work as a teacher. On the other hand, parents do not educate their kids about the norms and values of society and, as a result, their behaviour deteriorates. Because working parents find it difficult to allocate time for their children, they are unable to socialise their children about the norms and values of community such as racial slurs is not tolerated. By allowing parents to inform kids about what type of attitude is acceptable in society will impede anti-social behaviour among the youth. For instance, a study conducted by the University of Glasgow in 2018 found that juvenile delinquency and anti-social behaviour among 7 to 16 year olds diminished by 70% due to parents socialising under 16’s about the normal and values in communities. I believe that children mimic the behaviours of their parents which results in the poor coordination among children. To conclude, although teachers fail to monitor their attitude continuously, parents of under 16 year olds do not teach their children the social norms and values of society and continue to imitate their behaviour.