Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children wo are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

It is thought that children should be highly competitive doing well in many aspects of life. Wilts, some people believe that to be a good person in the future, children ought to learn about teamwork. In my personal viewpoint, students who are taught to co-operate have more opportunities in real life and have good relationships with people. On one side of the argument competition had better to be encouraged. Children need a motivation to strive for. When they set a goal, they know what they want to achieve and the challenges they have to face with. So children should be boosted to have their first step in life without inferiority. When they compete with components, they will become aggressive to get their goal. On the other hand, a useful adult is a person who knows how to work with others. If you want to go fast, you can go alone. But if you want to go far, you need partners. Life is the interaction so we have to communicate to get good results. A good project is done by a good team. Therefore, children should learn how to work in a team and have a teamwork spirit. I think children who are selfish, always being in a state of competition and want to win for their selves, will not have more chance to improve, to obtain higher goals. They just care about how to defeat the enemy and forget the most important thing is gaining knowledge. In conclusion, parents and teachers should have a better way to teach children to be a good citizen with the combination of cooperation and a sense of competition. Team contests should be organized so that children not only have fun, but also learn about solidarity and the desire to conquer their goals.