Email is a fast and convenient way to communicate, and written letters aren’t needed anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Email, which is a new technological invention, has made contact more convenient and less expensive, so written letters have already become less popular. To a certain extent, I agree that the email is a useful tool in communication in the modern world; however, I believe that letter writing will not ever disappear. On the one hand, the email can be seen as a letter. Emails allow people to communicate with others more convenient than writing letters. For example, when a person receives a letter from his friend in another country, he waits for a long time to get it, which is inconvenient. Contrary to writing letters, email helps senders share information to the receivers rapidly without intermediaries; therefore, the senders will get responses within minutes. Moreover, because the email requires a password, nobody knows the notification except the senders and receivers, which not only avoids losing letters but also protects information security. However, letter writing is a traditional way of communication among people from different parts of the world. Even the dominance of technology like email, letter writing has its importance and supremacy in authoritative, official, and personal communication. Letter writing is still the best way to congratulate someone, write to a government office, or to write to a dear friend. Besides, it provides a real delight to the recipient of the letter because of the sense of purpose. Written letters are widely popular among the elders; therefore, the messages from their children and grandchildren secure the link between generations. In conclusion, although the development in e-mails enables rapid and qualitative interaction among families and acquaintances, a paper letter is not disappeared because of its traditional value.