Some people say that universities should be concern with educating people so that they will have wide general knowledge and be able to consider important matters from and informed view point. Other people say that universities should make or train students to do the jobs required by the society, and not concern themselves with broader issues. What do you think?

These days, practical skills are required most to acquire jobs. So, some people believe that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills, whereas the others argue that the main function of a university to provide wider knowledge about certain subjects. I partially agree with the aforesaid statement. Universities must provide knowledge along with the practical skills. First and foremost, nowadays, each and every field is shifting its interests towards integration and automation. Due to this, they required only those graduates who have abilities to operate such a complex machine in an appropriate manner. Also, this education is the last stage before the starting field work. Moreover, these students, not only pay fees for depth of knowledge, but also practical skills and experience are also a vital for them. For example, some subjects like mathematics and machine design require more practice than the other subjects, because in these subjects students have to do some calculations. If the calculation become inaccurate and machine would be broken, then it will loss of many lives at a single time, because of these universities must provide wider knowledge along with the workshop training. On the other hand, they can provide the latest books and study material in libraries. They have more other functions besides the education. By They can provide a platform for the students who have innate talents. Furthermore, many students have different interest in various subjects along with field subjects, owing to this they may provide the access to gain the knowledge of those subjects also. They can develop skill with the help of sports and events. Also, they conduct seminars to keep their students updated what is happing in the world. To conclude, the universities ought to provide the depth knowledge of certain field subjects, but they must train students for their future profession work as well.