In some countries,Owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Being a homeowner is indeed the case of utmost importance in some countries, instead of living in a rented dwelling. There are many reasons that people want to reside in their own homes, and in my opinion, this is a favourable situation. This essay delves into various factors of living like a homeowner and how this could be beneficial in the long run, based on home equity, ownership, and freedom. Owning a home is a real blessing for individuals, which gives happiness and contentment. They become confident in dwelling in their own building, and moreover, it becomes a status symbol. Also, people can freely make amendments, based on their requirements, without taking anyone’s permission, such as painting a wall or put a nail in a wall. For example, Queen's University reported that regularly living as a possessor increased contentment rate among individuals by 65%. Having a secured fiscal future is everybody’s eternal desire. The sooner an individual buys a residence, the sooner the real estate market will be in the buyer’s favour. While homeowners give mortgages to the bank, it will help to build their equity, and with this equity, buyers can borrow more money soon, therefore, it will be highly beneficial and open the gates for future developments. For example, a recent study by ‘The Vancouver Sun’ states that, in Canada, B.C, 85% of the real estate market relies on constructing own houses and investing profits in a second property. The reason for these investments would be easy access to mortgages and peoples’ desire to live in a dream shack. To conclude, as we found out, there are many positive reasons to build and buy a home rather than having a rented accommodation, and I believe that this has a significantly better choice and leave a positive impact on individuals’ and countries’ economies.