Many people think that there should be a law against kids coming out of their house after dark. Explain both views and give your opinion.

The world is no longer safe during the night for children. Whilst people claim that in order to protect kids a law should be exerted on families to suspend their children from going out during the night hours, others hold an opposite view. To my mind, imposing such a prohibitive law on kids is akin to a double-edged sword; while it protects them from potential dangers at night, it will also limit their liberty. First and foremost, banning toddlers from being outside of their house after dark can indeed protect them from the perils of the outside world. Since a majority of crimes are committed during the night, juveniles are perceived as vulnerable targets by predators. By having a well-established law in court, it keeps kids out of unknown dangers of the outside world which is full of violence in the present. For instance, children will be free of any outside world dangers in dark hours because they will be locked up at their homes, suppressed by the legal rights of their parents. To achieve even higher safety results, monetary penalties can also be put into operation to be executed by lawmakers and parents. On the other hand, limiting the freedom of children can also lead to diseases like serious depression and anxiety disorders among them. Furthermore, as time goes by, they might feel like prisoners convicted at home, absence of the ability to go outside at their own whim. Adolescents are leaning towards becoming less perspicacious individuals compared to their peers who have already undergone the challenges of nightlife, thus, overshadowing others who fell short of this unique yet significant experience. In conclusion, although enforcing people to preclude their kids from going outside at night significantly decreases the chances of kids encountering harmful situations, still it will cause them to be deprived of critical skills that could save their lives.