Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced??

Cinema has made huge advances over the years, it is noticed that there is a significant rise in the level of violence in films, which are resulting in social problems. It is observed that in the present day, these aggressive scenes are creating problems on various levels and need our attention to be resolved. In the upcoming paragraphs, we will discuss more about these problems and the measures we can take to reduce them. Let us begin with, discussing about how these films are influencing the public and causing trouble in our community. Now-a-days, movies show graphic content, including, physical, mental, and sexual violence. These pictures can easily target young developing minds into thinking that it is something acceptable. They get ideas they can use to hurt people or themselves depending on their state of minds by performing illegal actions, thinking they can get away with it like they saw in the movie. It results in high rise of criminal activities within the community and casting cruel thoughts into the developing brains. With the above mentioned concerns, it is possible to get the situation under control by following certain guidelines. Parents should always provide with their undivided attention while watching vicious rated movies with their kids. It will help them and their children to have a peaceful and positive mind set. Another worth mentioning point is that, one should always keep in check with an individual’s state of mental health, as to acknowledge, what are the types of movies or abuse an individual gets triggered from. If a person has experienced physical abuse in their past, it is most likely going to trigger them and have an impact on them that could result in depression, suicide, and other violent acts. Being mindful of what to see around certain people is one of the key things to reduce the problem. In the end, I would like to say that it is something that completely in our hands to handle if we follow the things mentioned above to resolve the issue. There are cons to everything, however, there is always a place for improvement.