Some people argue that history is of little or no use to us. Others believe that studying history gives many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion.

There is a belief that it's useless to spend time on studying the history, whereas the counter argument states that it has got many benefits. I support the latter idea, as it is necessary for the growth and prosperity of the society. On the one hand, some people think that it's a waste of time and resources to learn what our forefathers did in the past and how the civilizations developed. Secondly, they are of the view that the old models have nothing to do with the current era. So, they believe that instead of reading the old tales, it's better to focus on the subjects of science and technology. Moreover, the concept of living has changed so much that the previous experience is of no use. For instance, the same concept is being practiced in the Thailand and they have banned the subject of historical science in the current syllabus. On the other hand, there are many individuals who are of the idea that nothing can be achieved without studying the lifestyle of previous generations, and I also back the same. The origin of mankind, the developmental stages of the world, the economic growth and the urbanization has to be looked into detail for a better future plans. Furthermore, the problems and their solutions can be found by peeping into the past and learning from the experiences of previous races. For example, the European nations have preserved their heritage as they know that old is gold. To conclude, the evolution of this globe has to be studied, as it has many hidden road maps which will not only solve many of issues, but will also help in the progress of the nation.