Nowadays many colleges and universities are offering online courses for students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the era of technology, institutions like schools, college and universities are offering courses online. There are certain advantages and disadvantages of taking these courses online. This essay will discuss the positives and negatives of studying with the help of technology. There are considerable advantages of online courses offered by universities and colleges. To start with, it saves commuting time. In metropolitan cities, travelling from home to office requires at least one and half hours, as Time is a precious resource and it should be utilized carefully. Due to less travel, people are not tired and fatigue. Moreover, courses that are offered online help pupils to connect tutors from other parts of the cities rather than just their own city. This type of sharing of knowledge plays a critical role in the knowledge sharing process and helps students to become a better individual. On the other hand, there are potential drawbacks of studying online. Because of infrastructure issues, a student can miss out an important lecture or a course. For Instance, There may be scenarios where a child is not having access to the appropriate configuration of a laptop to run a software. In addition, The professor teaching will not be able to focus better on the students as he used to focus on the class. Also, there may be some distractions at home by the family members, which can also result in loss of focus. In conclusion, online courses offered by educational institution plays and important role in a child's development, but it has advantages like saves travel time and cross border studies are possible. However, there are negatives like infrastructure issues and distractions from family members will always be there.