Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

Nowadays, the population of the world is significantly increasing every year, which is a remarkable issue. This means that more land will be needed for agriculture, accommodation and industry to serve people and there will be less land for animals and other living things, especially endangered species. Therefore, there is an argument that human needs are more important than saving land for endangered animals. From my perspective, I am a strong opponent of this viewpoint and the reasons will be covered in this essay. First of all, animals play an important role in human lives and it is absurd to think that there is no need to save land for endangered animals. By protecting endangered animals and their habitats, we maintain the natural balance of all life on the Earth. Because of the illegal hunting of humans and the belief that some parts of threatened animals such as rhinoceros’s horn and Pangolin’s scale can cure serious diseases, the number of endangered species is increasing gradually. I do not believe that planet Earth exists only for the benefits of humans. This planet has thousands of different creatures and all of them have right to live freely. Therefore, I think that people should have the responsibility to protect these animals to keep our natural environment balance. Furthermore, we do not need to exploit and destroy every last square metre of land in order to feed or accommodate the world’s population. There is plenty of space for us to exist side by side with endangered animals and this should be our aim. As the increasing population is our noticeable problem in all over the world, I think we should solve this issue rather than use all the land for human needs. For example, the government can control the population by encouraging every family to have no more than two children. In conclusion, although the human needs are increasing so that more land will be used to serve people, saving lands for endangered animals is also an important thing we need to do. We should have respect for every species’s right to live on this Earth and do everything to protect them.