Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People think that allowing teenagers to make their own decisions on daily matters such as food, clothes and entertainment, might result in a society, where people would only think about their own wishes. Others think that it is important to allow children to make their own decisions, in matters which affect them. This essay is gonna discuss ‘why and why not’ children should be allowed to make their own decisions. Firstly, advantages of own decision making will be seen and secondly the disadvantages will be seen. To begin, Teenagers should be given the power to make their own choices on everyday matters because this will increase the individuality and helps them to take better decisions without anyone's help. Today’s generation kids are fast learners compared to the older generation kids, hence the kids should be allowed to choose their matters. If the kids are given the freedom to choose their clothes and other matters, they would be happy and satisfied. On the other hand, younger ones should be not allowed to select every matter which affects them, as children are less mature and do not know the right choice to make. For example, if kids are always asked to select their meal, they would choose something which is sweet or something not healthy for them, which leads to cavity and other health issues at a very young age. Giving too much allowance will also make them less controllable. To conclude, children should be allowed to make their choice in their daily matters with the elders guidance on some particular situations, so that they can become better decision makers in the future.